How to integrate ldap on privacyidea with MFA Palo Alto?

hello,

im new with privacyidea, i trying using privacyidea as MFA auth for palo alto VPN and when to access the palo alto management Web UI. when i use passwdresolver, the palo alto management and the VPN can ask a token that sent to my email. But when i using ldapresolver the palo alto VPN and the management Web UI didn’t ask the token and the token didn’t send to my email by my smtp server.

please help me, is there any configuration did i miss in this settings?
kindly thanks

1 Like

Probably. If you want someone to help you, you need to provide more input. E.g. your configuration and what you have done and configured in your RADIUS client (aka Palo Alto)

Hi Cornelinux,

thanks for your advice, in my palo alto i already configure in Server Profile for our RADIUS client and also in palo alto i configure the Authentication Profile and Authentication Sequence for RADIUS. Even when im using ldap as a resolver in PrivacyIdea i still need to configure my RADIUS in Palo Alto right?

Thanks

Yes, you are right. The PALO Alto has to be configured to use privacyIDEA as the RADIUS server. Palo Alto is the RADIUS client.

On the privacyIDEA Machine/FreeRADIUS you need to configure clients.conf to accept RADIUS requests from Palo Alto.

This is an old, but very good book, which helps a lot with understanding how RADIUS and explicitly FreeRADIUS works.

https://www.amazon.de/FreeRADIUS-Beginners-Guide-English-Dirk/dp/1849514089/

Hi Cornelinux,

Im Sorry for the late response, because lately lot of problems besides this MFA.
About the PrivacyIdea Machine/ FreeRADIUS i already configure the client.conf to accept RADIUS request from Palo Alto just like this video:

but i also already configure the LDAP AD to my PrivacyIdea and the PrivacyIdea already detect every user in my AD to be display in PrivacyIdea.