one of the user was concerned, why no “Do you really want to delete your token?”-Popup showed up, when clicking on “Delete” in the Selfservice.
Although enrolling a new token is quite fast, this may improve the user experience.
there are different point of views in and to this world.
We see every human being as a responsible, self reflecting, intelligent entity. So we did not add this in this first place!
However - having a lean rest API you can model all scenarios in your own, smooth user portal.
Also you can model other workflows like: User can not delete tokens - only disable tokens.
Users be warned: “All user-disabled-tokens will be deleted at saturday night 11pm!”